Peace of the Ocean

photo-1Beaming flashes of Pacific sea
inhalations are my therapy
waves roll in as elegant stacks
rest my eyes and relax
silver glitter dances for me

The ocean, my grounding place
brings delight to my face
glassy shards of peace
gone are the bad, exhale and release
my own bench, my own space

My dreams so near
as close as the old pier
finding my inner calm
the crystal water is as a palm
my definition more clear

Stones push forward strong
the ocean to me is a melodic song
oh this I’ve come to see
reflect in its eternal beauty
to know where I belong

 

Jennifer A. Fifield

Image: photo by Jennifer Fifield

Leave a Reply

