Save

mac-keyboardI wonder how many times I click “save”
When I am writing

I get stuck on what to say,
I click save

I can’t think of the right word,
I click save

I procrastinate on a difficult part,
I click save

I doubt that the book is going to be any good,
I click save

I want to make sure I have saved my new twenty words,
I click save

I wonder if I’ll ever finish,
I click save

I wonder how many times I click “save”
When I am writing

 

Jennifer A. Fifield

Image: Bing Free Clip Art

Leave a Reply

