Could Cry As Such

bigstock-Vector-seamless-horizontal-bor-25729259I never knew
that crying could feel good
that it could turn
into something I should
do most days
or weeks

I never knew
the warmth on my cheek
would be something
I would seek
a closing of the door
for some time to cry

I never knew
this kind of release
could take the stress
and make it cease
or at least
ease the hurt

I never knew
that tears could be violent
that they could set
until completely bent
an explosion of sorts
a quiet convulsion

I never knew
it would hurt this much
or that I could cry
as such

 

Jennifer A. Fifield

Image: Bigstockphoto

2 thoughts on “Could Cry As Such

Leave a Reply

