poetry: a to z

photo-1448546120959-a4b0e3dd910dThroughout the month of March, I am going to focus on poetic forms, posting a different type most every day (poetry: a to z).

This will be exciting, as there are many poetic forms that I do not use, or remember much about. And there are some that I use quite often, such as haiku, pantoum, and villanelle.

I will include a definition and sample poem with each post. The sample poem will be written by me, or (more likely) a famous classical poet. Happy March!

Image: Unsplash

Leave a Reply

